Find international production companies, services and crew

French Polynesia


French Polynesia consists of five archipelagos: the Society, Austral, Tuamotu, Gambier and the Marquesas island groups, running from northwest to southeast. The Society Islands are further divided into two groups - the Windwards (Tahiti, Moorea, Maiao, Tetiaroa and Mehetia), and the Leewards (Huahine, Raiatea, Taha’a, Bora Bora, Maupiti, Tupai, Maupihaa/Mopelia, Manuae/Scilly and Motu One/Bellingshausen). All together there are 35 islands and 83 atolls scattered over a vast area. There is a mixture of geological diversity, from the volcanic Marquesas to the coral islands and atolls of Tuamotus.

Sign up for newsletter