Universal, Warner Bros, Thunder Road execs join Global Production Awards jury

Judges include Thunder Road Films partner Erica Lee, Warner Bros DEI officer Asif Sadiq and CNC’s head of Film France Daphné Lora.

By Ellie Calnan 5 Mar 2024

Universal, Warner Bros, Thunder Road execs join Global Production Awards jury
Clockwise from top left: Erica Lee, Khadija Alami, Daphné Lora, Asif Sadiq; Cr: GPAs

Leading international producers and executives from Warner Bros, Amazon Studios and NBCUniversal are among the judges for KFTV and Screen International’s second annual Global Production Awards.

Sicario and John Wick producer Erica Lee, partner at Thunder Road Films, joins the jury along with Asif Sadiq, Warner Bros’ chief global diversity, equity and inclusion officer; Tim Clawson, Amazon Studios’ head of worldwide production and post production; and Veronica Sullivan, NBCUniversal’s senior vice president, head of global production external affairs and state and local government.

Other judges announced so far also include Daphné Lora, head of Film France at CNC; Morrocan producer Khadija Alami, KC Films; Annie Murray, CEO of New Zealand Film Commission; Timothy Owase, CEO of Kenya Film Commission; and Survivor producer Jesse Jensen of CBS.

The entry deadline has been extended until March 15.

Applications are open to all organisations and companies working in the film and TV industry including studios, production companies, film commissions, location, suppliers and manufacturers and any services involved in film and TV production. Please click here to apply,

The winners will be announced at this year’s Cannes Film Festival. 

Global Production Awards 2024 judges 

  • Anne Ahn Luhnd – Sustainability manager, SF Studios
  • Annie Murray – CEO, New Zealand Film Commission
  • Ashley Rice – President, Cinespace Studios
  • Asif Sadiq – Chief global diversity, equity and inclusion officer, Warner Bros Discovery
  • Claude Bona – Managing director, Seme City
  • Daphné Lora – Head of Film France, CNC
  • Erica Lee – Partner, Thunder Road Films
  • Hayley Armstrong – Head of production services, Creative England
  • Jennifer Loren – Senior director, Cherokee Film
  • Jesse Jensen – Producer (Survivor), CBS
  • John Rakich – President, LMGI
  • Kerry Swanson – CEO, Indigenous Screen Office
  • Khadija Alami – Producer, KC Films
  • Prem Gill – CEO, Creative BC
  • Roberto Stabile – Head of special projects. Directorate General for Cinema and Audiovisual-Ministry of Culture
  • Tim Clawson – Head of world wide production and post production, Amazon Studios
  • Timothy Owase – CEO, Kenya Film Commission
  • Veronica Sullivan – Senior vice president, head of global production external affairs and state & local government, NBCUniversal

The Global Production Awards, in association with Screen, KFTV and Broadcast, celebrates outstanding and sustainable work from the world of film and TV production, locations and studios around the globe.

The awards are sponsored by Calgary Economic Development (Silver Partner) and Dallas Film & Creative Industries, in partnership with Olsberg SPI. For any sponsorship enquiries please contact scott.benfold@screendaily.com.

Latest news & features

Promote your services with KFTV

Choose from three profile types - Basic, Silver and Gold

Create Profile

We offer a range of display advertising opportunities.

Learn More